馬萬祺羅柏心書院首次高桌晚宴

    2016年10月11日晚,在嶄新的書院食堂里,馬萬祺羅柏心書院成功地舉辦了第一屆高桌晚宴。共有173人出席本次宴會,其中包括161名大一新生和12位特別嘉賓,包括澳門大學校董會主席林金城博士、馬萬祺家族的馬有禮先生、澳門大學校長趙偉教授、副校長倪明選教授和程海東教授、全球事務總監兼校長特別顧問馮達旋教授、人文學院院長靳洪剛教授、中華醫藥研究院副院長葉德全教授、人文學院中國語言文學系徐大明教授、中國語言文學系王銘宇博士以及學生事務長彭執中先生等。

    伴隨著馬萬祺羅柏心書院學生熱烈的開場歡迎儀式,本次晚宴拉開了序幕。學生們用三種語言向嘉賓表達他們的歡迎,體現了馬萬祺羅柏心書院的三語文化。院長許德寶教授為所有的學生和嘉賓做了熱情洋溢地開場歡迎致辭後,趙偉校長做了簡單的演講並向我們介紹了馬有禮先生。隨後,馬有禮先生向學生分享了關於馬萬祺和羅柏心夫婦的生平事跡。他總結了馬氏家族成功的幾個重要經驗並且鼓勵學生做到以下幾點:一、要自強不息、鍥而不舍、厚德載物;二、要探求真理、廣交良師益友、至誠至堅;三、要樂施好善、回饋社會;四是家和萬事興與終生學習。

    晚宴中,由來自美國的學生 Samuel Russell帶領的中國鼓隊在本次高桌晚宴上首次公開表演並且驚艷四座。第二個表演是可愛的杯子歌,它用唱歌的藝術方式展現了10個學生完美的合作。最後的學生表演節目是徐國偉同學優雅的鋼琴獨奏,他的琴聲把聽眾帶到了一片繁星點點的浪漫星空。

    同時,此次高桌晚宴也舉行了馬萬祺羅柏心書院首屆院生會的就職儀式。院生會主席何永華先生接受了由許德寶院長頒發的象征著院生會權力和傳統的紀念品並且發表了他的就職演講。

    最後,學生們用熱烈的掌聲歡送宴會嘉賓離席。至此,馬萬祺羅柏心書院首次高桌晚宴圓滿結束。

The first High Table Dinner of MMKLPSC 

The first High Table Dinner of Ma Man Kei and Lo Pak Sam College was successfully held at the grand dining hall of the college on October 12, 2016. There were 173 participants including 161 year 1 students and 12 guests who were the Chair of University Council Dr. Lam Kam Seng, Mr. Ma Iao Lai from Mr. Ma Man Kei’s family, Rector Wei Zhao, Vice Rector Lionel Ming-Shuan Ni, Vice Rector Haydn H. D. Chen, Director of Global Affairs Prof. Da-Hsuan Feng, Dean of the Students Paul Pang, Dean of FAH Hong Gang Jin, Chair Professor and Deputy Director of Institute of Chinese Medical Sciences Richard D. Ye, Prof. Daming XU from FAH, Dr. Ming Yu Wang from FAH, et al.

The dinner started with a march-in and welcoming ceremony by M&LC students using three languages, English, Mandarin and Cantonese, reflecting the trilingual culture of M&LC. Master De Bao Xu gave a warm welcoming speech to all the students and guests, following by the keynote speech by Mr. Ma Iao Lai, who was introduced by Rector Zhao before his speech. Mr Ma introduced the life story of Ma Man Kei and Lo Pak Sam couple. He concluded several key points for the success of Ma’s family and expressed his encouragements to our students, including self-improvement, perseverance; seeking truth through life-long study; contribution to the society and family harmony.

The M&LC Chinese drum team led by Samuel Russell, an American student, gave the first public show in the dinner and amazed all the guests and students. The second performance was a lovely Cup Song, which showed the perfect collaboration among 10 students in the singing art. The elegant piano solo performed by Xu Guo Wei took the audience to the romantic starry night. He also put the students’ performance section to an end.

The High table dinner was also the inauguration ceremony of the first House Association of M&LC. Mr. Justin, Ho Weng Wa, president of HA, received the gifts symbolizing the authority and tradition of HA from Master Xu and delivered his inaugural speech to the students.

The dinner ended with a warm applause farewell ceremony given by the students.